Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

IlluminEar Tinnitus & Audiology Center

Audiologists located in Central Medical District, Austin, TX

45 total reviews

IlluminEar Tinnitus & Audiology Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 45 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about IlluminEar Tinnitus & Audiology Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Scott E.
Submitted 02/19/20
Dr. Keener was exceptionally caring, thoughtful, and thorough in her testing and calibration. This may be one of the first times visiting a doctor where I actually felt comfortable asking as many questions as I wanted without feeling rushed out. Dr. Keener was so empathetic and made me feel much more in control of my tinnitus. Thank you so much!
LaChanda D.
Submitted 02/14/20
Dr. Keener is absolutely the best in her area of expertise. She has helped me overcome years of suffering through her empathy and compassion first then techniques to live a more productive quality of life! Oh and her staff is very professional and easy to talk to! Thank you all Illuminear!
James S.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr. Keener gave a very thorough exam, clearly explained her findings, and suggested appropriate actions. I was very pleased with her work and recommend her highly.
Daniel T.
Submitted 06/04/19
Very professional and thorough exam.
Donald P.
Submitted 04/24/19
From beginning to end a great professional experience
Michael C.
Submitted 04/11/19
The only honest evaluation I received in Austin. Dr Keener was thorough, comprehensive, and understanding of my tinnitus. I highly recommend her.
Jamie V.
Submitted 02/06/19
Dr. Keener was a patient listener, and I today I felt like there were finally some solutions for my constant tinnitus & mild hearing loss. She took more than enough time to listen to my concerns, answered my questions and gave me a sense of hope. I don't think I can say enough to explain how great this visit went. I would highly recommend her to anyone with tinnitus or hearing loss issues.
Jeff M.
Submitted 02/04/19
Dr. Keener is Top Shelf. She helps me with some challenging hearing issues. I cannot say enough good things about her.
Claire R.
Submitted 08/06/18
Dr. Keener was very professional and was able to connect both with me as an adult parent & my teenage daughter with Misophonia. She was able to give my daughter helpful techniques to decrease her response to triggers as well as introduce us to a small ear piece device that may help my daughter as well. With there being so few professionals that treat Misophonia, it was nice to find one within driving distance from our city. It’s one thing to scour the internet in search of help or to try and “self-treat” with that information (which is sometimes conflicting) and/or from the few books on the subject that are available at this time and a whole different ballgame to sit in the same room with someone who has studied Misophonia and understands the toll that this condition can take on an individual and their family. We left her office feeling hopeful. Office staff is also very friendly.
Clifford S.
Submitted 07/28/18
Dr really listen while providing great insight to my issue.
Duane T.
Submitted 05/24/18
Quality experience.
Betty S.
Submitted 04/30/18
I had a full hour of individual attention to my issues and I have a full understanding of my treatment plan.
Patricia E.
Submitted 04/19/18
Cozy office with personalized attention. Very courteous and professional staff. The technician was very knowledgeable and friendly and I am extremely pleased with the initial results. Highly recommend!
Randal G.
Submitted 03/19/18
I have some hearing loss and pretty loud tinnitus. I set up an appointment with Dr. Keener (about 3 weeks out) based on radio testimonials I had heard. Her office was very efficient and e-savvy with reminders, paperwork, etc. She was on time the day of my visit. Her equipment seems state-of-the-art. As a scientist myself, I was able to converse with her as both a lay person and a technical person. The testing was interesting, comprehensive, and with no discomfort of any kind. For me, the results did not indicate a specific hearing aid would help me much, but we did discuss possible self-treatments for tinnitus using white noise and relaxation. There was zero sales pressure. My health insurance would not pre-cover the visit, but he office agreed to submit it anyway and refund any recovery, but even so, the cost was modest, and the information and peace of mind was valuable to me. Overall, a very professional and personal experience. I'm glad I went.
Katrina S.
Submitted 03/12/18
As soon as I walked in to Dr. Keener's office I felt a sense of privacy and that there would be more one on one attention rather than at a large office where you have multiple people coming in and out of the door and doctors are trying to rush through your exam to get to the next one. Dr. Keener was very thorough with the information that she provided me with and considerate of my symptoms. I was satisfied with my visit and would definitely recommend Dr. Keener
Randy M.
Submitted 02/14/18
Very thorough and informative first visit. Couldn’t have gone any better.
Diana E.
Submitted 02/08/18
I understand tinnunitis much better now. I have learned some things i can do to help. She was very kind and patient with me.
Sean W.
Submitted 12/27/17
Thank you for your help!
Sean W.
Submitted 12/21/17
Dr Keener is great! She is very professional, patient, and thorough.
Joey C.
Submitted 12/12/17
Our experience with Dr. Keener was great. She was very warm and her office was very inviting.

Accepted Insurance Providers

We are happy to file your insurance claim, regardless if it is in or out-of-network. Please call the office with any insurance or financing questions.

Blue Cross Blue Shield
Medicare
UnitedHealthcare