Kristen Keener, Au.D.

Audiologist located in Central Medical District, Austin, TX

42 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Kristen Keener always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 42 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kristen Keener below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Jorge H.
Submitted 05/02/17
When I first met Kristen, I had just started struggling with Tinnitus. I had no idea what was happening to me and I was slowly withdrawing. The anxiety I felt was overwhelming, and the lack of peace was overtaking my day and night. However, one day as I was on the American Tinnitus Association website I saw her name as a person in Austin that could help me. Thank God for guiding me to Kristen Keener because it was when my life started to get back to normal. Today it's been 1 year and 1 month since I started with Kristen's TRT (Tinnitus Retraining Therapy), and I can tell you that I'm doing so well. Tinnitus is still here and only Jesus can heal me from this, but my brain has learned to ignore it more and more each day. There are hours and sometimes days when I don't notice it at all. This is by God's grace and Kristen Keener's guidance through this. I would highly recommend Kristen to anyone that is suffering from Tinnitus. You will get your life back and your mind will one day be at peace again. Though tinnitus might still be there, your brain will learn to ignore it.
Cavason S.
Submitted 04/26/17
Very empathetic and was very patient when asked questions. This visit gave me a peace of mind and I'm happy I took time to make my appointment.
Tom G.
Submitted 04/25/17
Very helpful
Matthew B.
Submitted 04/24/17
It was a very good experience and Dr. Keener was very helpful.
Margaret W.
Submitted 04/19/17
This is the first time I've seen an Audiologist. Dr Keener was fantastic. She gave me her undivided attention, which as we all know, is rare with doctors! She conducted quite an array of hearing tests (mild hearing loss and tinnitus) and is making recommendations to move forward. I felt like she truly cared. She has given me hope for the first time in years, regarding my ears (haha)!
Hasan H.
Submitted 03/28/17
Very good, was a relaxing visit
Catherine S.
Submitted 03/17/17
Dr. Keener was very thoughtful, reassuring, and thorough with her explanation of my tinnitus and hyperacusis. I appreciate the time she took to explain the diagnosis and to answer all of my questions. I'm very thankful to know she is here to support and assist me through this.
Brandon C.
Submitted 02/02/17
Great experience. Very professional and knowledgeable with a great manner.. looking to continue treatment with her
Rissell B.
Submitted 01/20/17
Did just a wonderful job of listening to my concerns, considerations and limitations that I perceived. Took all the time needed to give my particular situation a great outcome. Very nice job.
Mariusz K.
Submitted 01/13/17
It was perfect thank you.
Catherine B.
Submitted 01/10/17
I enjoyed my consultation with Kristin in her lovely office. More important, I have a plan (and for the first time: hope!) that I am not doomed with my tinnitus.
Olivia N.
Submitted 12/28/16
We had a great experience with Dr. Keener!! She was very attentive to our needs and offered some helpful solutions!! We would highly recommend her to anyone struggling with misophonia!
Richard Z.
Submitted 12/05/16
Dr. Keener was very helpful in explaining my tinnitus and some possible things to try. I will definitely follow up after the holidays. Very personable and easy to talk to. I would definitely recommend her to anyone with hearing issues.
Kristin P.
Submitted 11/18/16
Very thorough and sympathetic. Easy to talk to and seemed genuinely interested in helping me. Very knowledgeable.
Julie W.
Submitted 11/17/16
Dr. Keener is extremely knowledgeable and nice! She made me feel comfortable and understood. My first visit was very helpful and I plan on returning!
Patrick M.
Submitted 11/06/16
Nice office, nice staff, knowledgeable. Thanks. ps can we talk about the widex COM?
Samuel F.
Submitted 09/20/16
Dr Keener and staff have been very helpful and show real concern for their clients. She worked on my Rexton Emerald S4 aids that I recently purchase elsewhere. Found they were defective and sent them back to the company for replacement.
Taylor B.
Submitted 09/13/16
She was amazing! Helped me work through my issues and is helping me find the cheapest options! Thank you!
Nicole F.
Submitted 08/17/16
Dr. Keener was fantastic! Really helped to put my fears to rest and explained everything in a way that was easily accessible. Would definitely reccomend!
Pam K.
Submitted 06/15/16
It all started with a car accident in 2001 that left me with a severe concussion. My tinnitus issues did not start for another 10 years, but when the sound appeared, it was relentless. I visited my regular EMT, and he told me to try some over the counter product at Walgreens and put me on blood pressure medication for 90 days as a starting point. I had follow-up appointments for three months and after the medication wasn’t effective, and the ringing was getting louder, he told me “deal with it as many people have tinnitus and you are in the same boat.” That was November 2014. Later that evening a post-card was in my mailbox from IlluminEar Audiology. I made the call the next morning as I had met Kristen at another office a few months prior. It’s been 15 months since I started tinnitus treatment with sound generators and therapy, and I can honestly say the units are a God send. I want to kiss the person who created these little jewels! I have experienced sound sleep, reduced stress and my anxiety level is almost non-existent. I have better concentration and the little things that used to bother me are no longer an issue. When my tinnitus began, I would decline invitations to areas with loud noise as I knew it would take several days for my body and mind to calm down. I can say that with the use of the sound generators, going to a concert is not an issue. I also use the pillow speakers if the level is loud at night, as it helps me to relax enough to go to sleep. Kristen recorded several sound sessions on my mp3 player and when connected to my pillow speakers, the world is magical! I cannot say enough wonderful things about the help I have received from Dr. Kristen Keener. She has become a trusted friend and I praise God for her! That post-card in the mail made all the difference for me and I highly recommend her. Call and schedule your consultation today, you’ll be so happy you did!

Accepted Insurance Providers

We are happy to file your insurance claim, regardless if it is in or out-of-network. Please call the office with any insurance or financing questions.

Blue Cross Blue Shield
Medicare
UnitedHealthcare
Location
IlluminEar Tinnitus & Audiology Center
711 West 38th Street, Suite B14
Central Medical District

Austin, TX 78705
Phone: 512-598-2094
Fax: 512-434-0154
Office Hours

Get in touch

512-598-2094